Hi! I’m Mary Kingswood, author of theĀ Sisters of Woodside Mysteries, Sons of the Marquess and The Daughters of Allamont Hall, traditional Regency romances. Keep up with new releases and special deals by signing up for my mailing list from the Sign up! tab, above.

Latest news:

A new series! Starting in June 2019, you can enjoy a brand new series of traditional Regency romances in the Silver Linings Mysteries series. The sinking of a ship brings tragedy, but also unexpected benefits for some. In May, a prequel novella, The Clerk, will be a FREE GIFT for all my mailing list subscribers, so be sure to sign up to get your free copy.

New in audiobook: For those of you who prefer your Regency romance in a different format, Lord Reginald, Lord Humphrey and Lord Augustus are now available in audiobook. Lord Montague and Lord Gilbert available soon.

Moving around the site:

To find out more about the books and where to buy, click the Books tab above. You can also Sign up for my mailing list to be notified of each new release, or special price deals.

To find out more about me, click the About button. If you have any questions or comments, details of how to get in touch are on the Contact page.

On the Blog, you can find Regency-related book and film reviews, including my Georgette Heyer re-read project, news and my random ramblings.

3 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Elaine Graf

    I have been enjoying your Woodside books. I was disappointed that the final one won’t be out until March. In one of your books, you provided the opportunity for readers to correct you on appropriate time. Information. My concern is a grammatical construction that you have used many times. It seems to me that in a sentence like the one that follows, you should have written either just the word “nor”, or you should have written “but neither”.

    She could not imagine what Mel had said to drive him away with his object not attained, but nor could she imagine what the viscount had to say to her.

    The use of both “but” and “nor has” two conjunctions in a row. Was this proper during the Regency era?

    • Mary Kingswood

      Thank you! I think you are right, although I’ve been doing it wrong for so many years now that I’m not sure I can change now!

  2. Elaine Graf

    I apologize for my own mistakes above! I did not edit it correctly. I do appreciate you writing books that are drawing room rather than bedroom!

Leave a Reply