Series: Sisters of Woodside Mysteries

Click a cover to buy, borrow or find out more (I earn commission from these links):

About the series: When Mr Edmund Winterton of Woodside dies, his daughters find themselves penniless and homeless. What can they do? Unless they wish to live on charity, they will have to find genteel employment for themselves. This book is set in England during the Regency period of the early nineteenth century. Book 0 takes place 5 years before books 1-4, and book 5 ten years later.

The books are traditional, in the style of Georgette Heyer or Jane Austen – drawing room, rather than bedroom.

Sign up to my mailing list to receive a FREE prequel short novel: The Betrothed (Rosamund).

The family trees of all important characters are here.

Books 1-4 take place 5 years after the prequel.
Book 1: The Governess (Annabelle)
Book 2: The Chaperon (Lucy)
Book 3: The Companion (Margaret)
Book 4: The Seamstress (Fanny)

Book 5 takes place 10 years after books 1-4.
Book 5: Woodside